Skip to content ↓

Key Stages 4 and 5

Curriculum Key Stages 4 & 5

Curriculum Structure & Design

KS (Key Stage) 4 and 5 curricula have been merged into a five-year rolling programme. 
The key features of the curriculum are:

  • Three Spiral pathways
  • EHCP needs and PFA areas are taught as subjects.
  • Gatsby incorporated: Fifteen foci over five years: Careers Development Framework
  • Employability skills: Careers, Enterprise and Work experience
  • Accreditations.
  • SMSC and Safety: Statutory PSHE, Assemblies, Workshops, therapies, and PBS.
  • Cultural Capital: Enrichment, Creative art, Assemblies, Fairs and Community Sports.
  • Individualised curricula offer
  • PfA pupil portfolios: Mapping Aspirations to needs while achieving Equality in Diversity.
  • Transitions
More information is available in the information booklets below, and you can contact the school if you require further information.